top of page
  • ggracesguide

New Year Goals

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Its the 1st of January 2022, and with that comes a New Years resolution or two... This year I have aimed to make them achievable, and take them a month at a time.


The first is to read a book a month. It sounds so easy and I set it every year but have yet to accomplish this. I think it can be combined with wanting to spend less time on screens, so I hope that I can reduce my screen time and finish some classics.


Second is to shop less fast-fashion. This one is inevitable as I just don't have the budget to shop completely sustainably, but only choosing pieces off the high street which I have thought about and not just impulse bought is a step in the right direction.


Third is to learn to paint my own gel nails. I do have the machine and a few polishes, but am unsure on how to correctly remove, file and take care of my nails properly. By the end of 2022 I would love to have hand-model worthy nails!


The fourth links to the third, to have a complete and correct skincare routine. I came off the pill in 2021 and suffered badly with hormonal acne, I'm now back on it and my skin has cleared up a lot, but not completely. Over Christmas a few spots have risen but I think thats due to diet... I'd love to have a healthy skin barrier and glow on the day to day. My auntie always said "You only have one face, so invest in it" and I think thats what I should start living by.


The final is to live in the now. I am ALWAYS thinking about the future, or the past, and forget to live in the present. I need to enjoy the moment when I'm in it, and not think to much about what's going to happen or what I could've done differently.



2021 was a year of many ups and downs, I'm really proud of myself for achieving an amazing job, spending time with my friends and family, graduating university and much more.


Here's to 2022, lots of love! xx


Instagram posts

  • twitterlogo
  • youtubegracesguide
  • facebookimage3
  • instagramlogo1
bottom of page