top of page
  • ggracesguide

Winter warmers.

Happy Friday everyone.


This week has really felt like the beginning of winter, the mornings are dark and cold matching the ever shortening evenings.


With that said, I have been searching for a great winter coat. As you probably know, in the UK a coat usually becomes your entire outfit during this season. I've sold a few of my older ones on Vinted (very late to the Vinted game but I am LOVING using it), to make room for new one and I thought I would share some of the best I've seen so far.


1.

We've seen chocolate brown in latte makeup, milk-tea hair on tiktok and this tonal trend isn't going anywhere. This gorgeous Topshop coat is maxi in length with statement buttons down the front. Paired with light denim and a white tee? The perfect combination.


2.



A brushed bomber jacket has been a micro trend for the past two seasons, I've seen even more on the market this season, but a lot of friends have mentioned that they have had theirs for a couple of years now. This one from River Island caught my eye in store, the shape is really flattering and the colour has more depth than a lot of greys on the market.


3.



Pillarbox red. The colour of the season, right? I admit, red has always been my favourite colour to wear, so this trend makes me think about how fast trends come and go, but for now it's perfect. I haven't had to buy anything to lean into this trend, my wardrobe has done the work for me!


4.


There is something about a leather jacket which will never date. You can opt for statement hardware or minimal buttons, which I am starting to see more commonly, in an oversized fit like the one above from Edit Second Hand to give your outfit a laid back feel. I still love a cropped leather jacket, but do feel myself leaning towards a looser fit these days.


So, which winter coat is on your 2023 Wishlist? Let me know, x



Recent Posts

See All

New Year Goals

HAPPY NEW YEAR!! Its the 1st of January 2022, and with that comes a New Years resolution or two... This year I have aimed to make them achievable, and take them a month at a time. The first is to read

Instagram posts

  • twitterlogo
  • youtubegracesguide
  • facebookimage3
  • instagramlogo1
bottom of page